Poll: Who Regrets Buying Season Tickets?

Do You Regret Buying Season Tickets?

• Yes

Votes: 1 9.1%
  • No

Votes: 6 54.5%
  • Blah

Votes: 3 27.3%
  • I'm Selling Them

Votes: 1 9.1%

• Total voters
And then look at damn near every other school that uses the portal to help fill holes. The portal is the wave of the future, the coaches at Iowa need to start using it.
More often than not using the portal more than sparingly to fill a weak spot or two causes more chaos than anything. Look what happened to nebraska this year going to the portal. And they killed what little recruiting they have left by doing it.

If I’m an Iowa coach talking to a kid with offers from nebraska you can be goddamn sure I’m telling him that “nebraska doesn’t give a shit about you and they’ll just bring in transfers ahead of you anyway.“ And it’s proven.

From my perspective there are 3 types of student athletes.

There are the ones who grew up being a Hawkeye fan and that is their dream, these are the ones that should always be the focus of the team. We've seen Iowa get more out of these 2 and 3 star farm kids that grew up wanting to be a Hawkeye than some 4 stars.

Then you have a group, which is small, that want to come to Iowa because it is the right academic fit for them. These student athletes realize that playing at the next level is not very likely so they want to ensure they have a degree in the area they hope to some day go into whether or not professional sports happen for them. Like I said this group is small.