Stanzi

shawk23

Let just say that the Hawks put together a very good year and win another BCS bowl game, Stanzi cuts down on his turnovers and is in Heisman contention at the end of the year and possibly wins it. What does everyone think his draft stock will be? id say 2nd-3rd round.

Honestly 3rd to 5th round. I'm not a qb expert, and i love Ricky but I think no matter what, the "experts" will likely down grade him based off of combine numbers or slow release or some dam thing.

I do however think that Rick might just be the one Iowa QB that makes a nice career in the NFL despite his draft spot.

Honestly 3rd to 5th round. I'm not a qb expert, and i love Ricky but I think no matter what, the "experts" will likely down grade him based off of combine numbers or slow release or some dam thing.

I do however think that Rick might just be the one Iowa QB that makes a nice career in the NFL despite his draft spot.

He's got the tools to be successful. His problem hasn't been lack of talent, it's been poor decision making at times. NFL teams will take chances on those guys because decision-making can be learned, where as talent that's not the case. He may get into the late-2nd with a great year and VERY good combine. But 4th round is more likely.

I don't sell Rick short on talent at all. Maybe I'm being negative here, but it just seems like when it comes to guessing where a QB will go, or what they will do in the league, it is next to impossible to tell and that is one area that this Iowa staff does not yet have a reputation for developing for the next level.

Bottom line.. I have no idea.