Heartfelt Goodbye

BigRedPowrWagon

Tonight a lifelong hawkfan and my cousins husband was killed on I80 trying to hook up a stalled semi to his wrecker. It looks like someone didnt move over and another semi hit him. He leaves behind a wife and 3 kids, one who was only born a few months ago. Ive got 3 little kids of my own, and it just kills me to think about what his wife is going through. IF you believe in prayer, keep the family of Jessie Inman in your prayers. Im sure they all need it in this hard time.

Sorry to hear about your cousin's loss. I was a truck driver for many years and I know how dangerous it can be for all associated. Things like this make fan affiliation irrelevant.
I hope the best for all concerned.

Just saw it on the news. How tragic, sounds like everyone involved was killed. My condolences to you and your family.

I am so sorry for your loss. My prayers are with you, your family, cousin, her family, and especially those three kids. I can not imagine the horrific sorrow they and their mother must feel. May God give them strength and inspire friends and family to smother them with love and support.

the wreck sounds horrible. my inlaws live right near there. how the heck did it happen?

My guess would be someone not paying attention to the road and paying attention to everything else instead.

Thoughts and prayers go out to the family.

Didn't want to seem insensitive with the above post, I just hate to hear about deaths that generally result from carelessness. Life's way to short as it is and there's nothing worse than hearing about a life taken away and a family destroyed when it could have been avoided.

So very sorry to hear about it. May your cousin and her children find peace and comfort in the weeks and months ahead. And may their memories of him shine brighter with time.

Friends Remember 4 Killed In I-80 Crash - Des Moines News Story - KCCI Des Moines