Ukraine War Update

HawkGold

As we all follow the Hawks, the War in Ukraine is getting deeper. As I mentioned before, I have a lot of experience and travel to the country. My friends were becoming more concerned about the war in recent weeks, even prior to the missile attacks.

Thoughts on the War

1. Both sides are getting very worn out. 120 to 140 days in combat and soldiers are toast.
2. The US is now admitting to having assets, both CIA and military on the ground in Ukraine along with German and British. The US supplies a lot of logistical assistance. The Brits more soldier training along with the Germans. They also admit to being involved in assisting the Ukrainians hitting Russian soil and Crimea.
3. Ukraine is a terrible country with a lot of very good people. The Govt is terrible and corrupt. They are not a "wonderful fledgling democracy".
4. The US brought in long-range artillery missile systems that began to hit the Russian reserves. The US eventually allowed the Ukrainians to go further and hit supply lines and depots deep in Russian-controlled Ukrainian and sometimes Russian territory.
5. US MANPADS turned the tide early in the war along with intelligence.
6. The Ukrainian Army and the Russians both use civilian human shields.
7. Germany is in deep trouble with energy along with other East European nations.
8. Britain is in serious trouble economically due to inflationary pressures.
9. Putin is in serious trouble and backed in a corner.
10. More and more WILL come out about then VP Biden and Hunter and it won't be pretty.
11. The Biden admin changed from defending Ukraine to kicking out Russia and now gearing toward Regim change in Russia. The Biden Admin has thwarted attempts to negotiate and incentivize.
12. The Donbas is an older population. Since the war started in 2014, pensioners get a pension from both Ukraine and Russia and that is not enough to live on. Mandatory retirement is age 60.