WR Room

Teddy

It seems to be turned around. K. Brown probably has a higher ceiling than K. Johnson-and Kaleb B seems excited to play-not going to malinger a season away. Anderson might or not be as athletic as Bruce IV but it sounds like Seth can play receiver better than Bruce IV-who is now irrelevant anyway. Vines is back and uninjured, and he looked good by the end of the season-watch the bowl game. Nico is Nico. There are scholarship players on the bench. The entire situation has improved.

With a proven high percentage passer throwing the ball I think we will see a major turnaround from the last couple seasons.

If this scenario plays out Iowa is going to see many more normal fronts rather than overload the line of scrimmage with the knowledge that the Iowa QB was not going to burn them.

I hope you're correct, but I'm afraid McNamara's mobility is going to be compromised for much of this year, and if I'm an opposing coach, I'm bringin' the heat early and often. And if he gets knocked out for a game, or longer, there's no reason for teams to hold back -- especially if the statue that is the Wisconsin transfer is playing. I mean, wow.
I AM looking forward to next year, tho, after McNamara and these WRs have a full year together under their belts.

I am old and cynical. I saw what Iowa did with WR's like Charlie Jones or ISM and all their potential. I simply refuse to believe Iowa is any good at unlocking a WR's full potential. I hope I am proven wrong this year but nothing in Iowa's recent history suggests that any Iowa WR will have a stellar year this year. Again I hope I am wrong.

I hope you're correct, but I'm afraid McNamara's mobility is going to be compromised for much of this year, and if I'm an opposing coach, I'm bringin' the heat early and often. And if he gets knocked out for a game, or longer, there's no reason for teams to hold back -- especially if the statue that is the Wisconsin transfer is playing. I mean, wow.