who on here actually went to UI?

URObsessed

just curious if anyone actually attended the university they cheer for. Ive lived in the state for 7 years now and have only met about 10 graduates from UI, whats the deal with that?

You are one of the best trolls I've ever seen.

(I graduated from THE University of Iowa by the way)

You are one of the best trolls I've ever seen.

(I graduated from THE University of Iowa by the way)

Really? wow, I didnt think there would be anyone , what year? I went for 1 year didnt graduate but did eventually get my degree at Kirkwood.

I am an '05 grad...I also received my DVM from ISU, so I am a fan of both schools. I am squarely in UI's corner when they play each other, though.

I attended THE University of DMACC in Ankeny, but have been bleeding black n gold since I was transplanted in the Hawkeye state in 94'. (Insert: COOL STORY BRO)

I know a few grads, but the Hawks are basically our pro team, so they draw fans of all kinds.

I'm from Iowa. I did not attend the University, but I root for the Hawkeyes. It's the University of Iowa. Emphasis on Iowa, not on University.

I went to the UI. I received two BS degrees in 1976 and my Masters in 1982. My parents took me to my first game in Kinnick in 1956 or 57. I have been hooked since I watched with family Evy's last team in the Rose Bowl.

If you have only met about 10 UI grads and you live around Iowa City then you need to meet some more people. There are a lot of UI grads working in Cedar Rapids and Des Moines. I know 8-10 old foggies myself in the Des MOines area who are UI grads.

just curious if anyone actually attended the university they cheer for. Ive lived in the state for 7 years now and have only met about 10 graduates from UI, whats the deal with that?

I think your question tells us the type of people you hang out with.