personal Pre game rituals from when you played sports?

lightning1

Just curious what pre game rituals that you may have had or used, that you thought improved your performance?

Just curious what pre game rituals that you may have had or used, that you thought improved your performance?

In baseball when playing SS and not CF, I prayed that our 6-6 1st basemen would start over our 5-2 first baseman.

As a coach I repeatedly checked to make sure the even uniforms were for home and odd away.....after making a mistake and a Technical.

I wore the same shirt every game my soph. year and I don't think we lost. my junior year, the shirt lost its magic and we went 2-7. Probably because half the team was drunk or high, not the shirt.

In baseball when playing SS and not CF, I prayed that our 6-6 1st basemen would start over our 5-2 first baseman.

As a coach I repeatedly checked to make sure the even uniforms were for home and odd away.....after making a mistake and a Technical.

I was that kind of first baseman... at 6'8". Committed six errors in three years of starting at first - three of them were when I had stitches in my throwing hand my senior season. All the other infielders liked me at first as they were scatter-arms.

As far as pre-game, I just wanted to get alone for about 10 minutes to kind of create calm and focus. I don't remember actually praying, though. Later, after college, it was all about the right pre-game music.

In BB and pitching, golf, and tennis...It always seemed that if I was "on" or "hot" warming up...the opposite happened in the game...so, I tried to be average or below warming up...