ISU says it has not given up it's right to sue SEC

Im not a lawyer but the first thing I would throw out would be the fact they didn't sue nebby or Colorado last year. I would think that would set some sort of precedence

I thought that they got their panties in a bunch because they got some new agreement not to break up the league and A&m is doing that now.

how is this going t play now that the Arkansas ad is on the record saying the big 12 tried to get them to leave the sec?

I would want to see the contract between the schools and the conference, but if I were advising ISU and reading the tea leaves that the conference was likely toast, I absolutely would not sue. But in closed door meetings, I would whisper in Baylor's, TT's and K-State's presidents' ears how smart it is to sue in the hopes that they did. Then, when they sued, I would go show the Big East or whoever that I am a team player and am not going to resort to litigation if a team has an economic reason to leave the conference. No conference is going to want to take the crybaby team that runs into court when someone leaves, the presidents will think "what if my team gets an invite somewhere, do I want to end up getting sued?"

Do some scrolling around the internet guys. Almost every school in the Big 12 has the right to sue A/M still on the table, because the Board of Regents exercises that right. Tech president said they still have it as well. This is a piece of terrible reporting being done by the register. The only team threatening to sue right now is Baylor.

ISU is free to do as it wishes, but burning bridges may not be the wisest move. Would another conference want ISU after the way it is acting in this matter? Bad move unless it is the only move you have.