Rules are rules, and all that, but the fact that he made the free throw should have been taken into consideration. The alleged infraction was very close to being a noncall, especially with the game on the line.....
If Every infraction in a game is called, the game would never end. When referees pick and choose when to call them, they have supreme control of the outcome, not the players. I watched the video and paused it over and over, and every player was inside the paint and the ball appeared to be in the basket when the ND player entered the paint. It was almost instantaneous.....
That is how it seemed to me, at any rate.....
If I was an Alabama fan, I would be irrtiated by that noncall, whether or not the shot would have gone in.....
That call I am OK with because I wanted Creighton to win, just to see them have the opportunity to play UNC. Creighton almost seems like an Iowa team to me because of the many Iowans on the team.....
I also wanted Norte Dame to win to preserve whatever remained of my shredded brackets. So I am irritated by the call, legitimate or not. It was so close that it should have been a no call. He did make the free throw and it should have been a moot point.....
Just my opinion, idle speculation attempting to soothe the tattered and torn USA Today bracket pages, that I rolled into a ball and tossed into the trash recepticle with extraordinary accuracy......
Done.....
Slime.....