This is harder to take than the loss

gohawkz

The last few years I've become somewhat numb when we lose. Thanks to Ferentz I no longer let it ruin my entire day or week, so although it was frustrating..it wasn't unexpected.

Now Ferentz says that CJ could have played but he just chose to let him sit series after series in that 2nd half? Now I'm mad. :mad::mad::mad:

This feels like the last days for Alford and Lick. I don't have any faith in the coach and want him gone, but I was a Hawk before the coach showed up and I'll be one til the day I die. So I still watch every minute of the trainwreck, hoping for a day I can watch a Hawkeye team without Ferentz as the coach.

Yes, there is no promise that a new coach will have success. Even a school with the prominence and advantages of Michigan failed with their hire. I know that a new coach is not a guarantee that we'll be back where I want this program, but if we stay with Ferentz it's a guarantee that we won't.

I'm just sick of Ferentz and his smug answers to everything when questioned about things. He needs to go because this program has been treading water for the last few years.

There is no reason why Iowa should have lost to Iowa State and to Maryland, and they shouldn't have had to scrap to beat UNI, Ball State, and Indiana. This is sad stuff it it won't change as long as Ferentz is here. He got paid market value when he got his raise but he's not giving market results for his pay anymore and needs to be let go.

I know I'll get ripped for saying this but it's the truth. Everything goes to the top and Ferentz is at the top.

Yeah, I'm with you.

I don't get mad at the coaching anymore. It's not worth it. It's not going to change.

Criticize? Yep. But it's not worth the emotional energy.