PTO at Work

I work in healthcare so it's pretty shitty. 20 days PTO. Have to let them know like two months in advance. Have to use PTO for holidays, assuming you even get it off. Can't have more than one person per department off at a time. The day after that one person at a time memo went out three supervisors all sent out emails that they were going to be off the next week with the whole letting us know the Friday afternoon prior.
Same here. Very similar PTO package. I've always remarked on how many fiery hoops a rank and file employee has to go through in order to get a day off. In contrast it's amazing how supervisors on up seem to have Friday "meetings" and aren't in their office, or skip out of work entirely, especially in the non-snowy months.

I work in healthcare so it's pretty shitty. 20 days PTO. Have to let them know like two months in advance. Have to use PTO for holidays, assuming you even get it off. Can't have more than one person per department off at a time. The day after that one person at a time memo went out three supervisors all sent out emails that they were going to be off the next week with the whole letting us know the Friday afternoon prior.

Same here. Very similar PTO package. I've always remarked on how many fiery hoops a rank and file employee has to go through in order to get a day off. In contrast it's amazing how supervisors on up seem to have Friday "meetings" and aren't in their office, or skip out of work entirely, especially in the non-snowy months.

So basically you guys get 10-12 PTO days since you have to use them for holidays.

One thing I was wondering, do you have a schedule that gives you more days off during the week? A friend of mine is an RN at our local hospital, she works three 12's and has 4 days off with only every other weekend. I could get behind that except for football in the fall. I'd never work a job that required regular weekends.