Post your most memorial golf shot

• Thread starter Ian Pike Hammer
  • Start date
I

Ian Pike Hammer

doesn't have to be a good shot, could also be a shot you witnessed.

I was playing in a 32 team tourney in Garden City Ks. We were on the edge of the green on #6, a short 90-degree dog'leg to the right. My turn to putt. The green sloped SEVERELY downhill to the left, so much so that I just couldn't see any line to the hole. I studied it so much I could tell my teammates were getting antsy, "Just putt the damn thing and we'll take a bogey!" I could hear them thinking. I was prolly 30 feet away with another 30 foot line to the right of the hole to allow for the slope. I just couldn't see it. It was too outrageous to even try. I decided to try to shoot it about a foot to the right of the hole, hit it hard and hope it slowed down enough to die at the hole, which it did, right after it caught the last of the turn as it slowed and plopped softly in the hole.
We lost the tourney by 25 strokes, but the ribeye afterward was delicious!

Pretty much every one of my golf shots is *memorial. :(

Had a friend who told me he was teeing off, the ball struck the round, cement marker at the front of the tee box that you can't tee off past, and came back, nearly taking his head off!

My hole in one at Highland Golf Course, Iowa Falls with my father in law. 4 people on the course, 2 thst wirked thete, me and the father in law. Pretty cheap round of beer. Hole number 4 along the Iowa River. Tben came within inches on hole 6. Two of my memorable shots, same day