Peoria’s Kendrick Green Struggling with College Decision

RobHowe

Administrator
Kendrick Green, a key Iowa target in the '17 Class, is struggling with his decision, the Peoria OL told HN Wednesday:

STORY

Perfect fit for the Hawks... great stuff Rob! Really need to win the battles with Johnston, Nelson, Martin, and Green.

He'd be a tremendous fit here. His motor runs fast all the time. Nasty streak, too.

What level players is he competing against? One of the most impressive lineman highlight videos I have seen (admittedly, I am no expert), and he truly looks like a man among toddlers. A 270 lb lineman running down RBs and WRs and pounding them to the ground with impunity.

What level players is he competing against? One of the most impressive lineman highlight videos I have seen (admittedly, I am no expert), and he truly looks like a man among toddlers. A 270 lb lineman running down RBs and WRs and pounding them to the ground with impunity.

Peoria was the 5A state champ with 8A being the largest class. Illinois has good HS football. It's not FL, CA or TX, but a lot of talent comes out of the state.

If you noticed the first clip of his highlights, they put him in the backfield and he scores a rushing TD. He's a very athletic 6-3, 270.

Peoria was the 5A state champ with 8A being the largest class. Illinois has good HS football. It's not FL, CA or TX, but a lot of talent comes out of the state.

If you noticed the first clip of his highlights, they put him in the backfield and he scores a rushing TD. He's a very athletic 6-3, 270.

And pancakes that poor kid 5 yards into the endzone who failed to step out of his way.

I'll be really disappointed if we can't haul this kid in, I think he is going to be really good.