Iowa's current roster + Evan Turner

TalkHawk

Take this Iowa team. Even leave Tucker off the roster, pretend he isn't there.

Add Evan Turner onto the team.

Where would Iowa finish in the Big 10 with this current team and Evan Turner?

If the coach enforced his system being played, it would struggle to be a low mid level, maybe even .500 team in the BT. Now, if coach could modify his system for the talent onhand, it would be interesting, but as we have seem, quite unlikely.

Take this Iowa team. Even leave Tucker off the roster, pretend he isn't there.

Add Evan Turner onto the team.

Where would Iowa finish in the Big 10 with this current team and Evan Turner?
Well, I am not good at predicting. My question would be, would the Hawks have beaten Ohio State in both games this year just if Turner didn't play for OSU? I would think yes.

Now, give us Turner as well and it would be very interesting for the overall season. We may have won at MSU, at home vs. Illinois, @ ISU (? I didn't see this game, so not sure), home vs Virginia Tech and home vs Duq (as well as both OSU games). It may be possible that we would have beaten Purdue at home as well.

Middle of the pack, but Evan Turner creates a lot of open shots for others if he was on our roster. So its hard to tell how good we could be.

Evan Turner would be benched or ran out of time because he dribbles the ball too much and tries to go one on one to often

We would be leading the Big Ten....no question about it

Would not be leading the Big Ten. We would be a middle of the pack team though, anywhere from 4th-7th. Turner is the play maker that this team needs, but as previously stated he would have to be allowed to play the way he can and not be slowed down.

We would be in a similar position as Ohio State is now. Tell me this doesn't look like a winner....

PG Cully
SG Gatens
SF Turner
PF Fuller
PF Cole