B1G Problems/PSU Sanction Rumor

NeilDiamond

Have seen it posted they are looking at a 5 year bowl ban, 60 lost schollys total and 3 yr TV ban. Have to assume all players will be allowed to transfer. This type of thing is going to destroy PSU as a FB program. Essentially, no legit B1G caliber player is going to go there for quite a while. Arguably, no legit D1 player will go there. Does the B1G want its other teams playing and potentially serious injuring on a weekly basis a bunch of kids that should be playing at Drake?

If that happens I would think the Bigten network will be a less valuable product as well due to the loss of the marquee eastern team from the conference. I don't know when the next media contract is due but it might be damaged in value therefore hurting all league members. Im no expert but I don't offhand see a viable replacement for the draw that PSU was.
This will hurt the BigTen. I wonder how much Iowa counts on future media revenue to pay for its long term capital projects like the new practice facility?

So what if it hurts the big Ten. It needs to restore some honor. It's not all about money and bcs rankings. What happened was beyond the game.

So what if it hurts the big Ten. It needs to restore some honor. It's not all about money and bcs rankings. What happened was beyond the game.

I have to agree with this opinion completely. What ever happens is deserved and needed. Maybe there isn't a viable option to replace PSU but this needs to happen. Notre Dame has held its nose in the air for a long time but maybe its time for the conference to rethink its stance a bit. Nothing like this has ever happened and drastic times call for drastic measures.

I remember a recent article about Pitt leaving the Big East. I never got caught up on which conference they are moving to. Does anyone know which conference Pitt is going to?