coroners report/ Sash

damnfinn

The Iowa State Medical Examiners Office has released the autopsy results for Tyler Sash. "Accidental mixed drug toxicity" of methadone and hydrocodone .

Sad sad sad

As a pharmacist, I can indeed comment on how potentially life-threatening that is.

Both act as respiratory depressants....mixed together, double the effect. Both are C-II's...the most highly regulated anti-pain meds on the market.

Toss in booze and it's very lethal.

So I wonder if you have prescriptions and the amount is reasonable if that's what leads them to say it was accidental? No prescription, large amounts, suicide note, etc. would be indicators of intentional? Just curious about how the accidental term can be known and used versus s suicide attempt.

So I wonder if you have prescriptions and the amount is reasonable if that's what leads them to say it was accidental? No prescription, large amounts, suicide note, etc. would be indicators of intentional? Just curious about how the accidental term can be known and used versus s suicide attempt.

If the substance is prescribed and used for a documented medical condition it's very difficult to characterize an overdose as intentional barring some kind of compelling evidence.

I would say it had a lot to do with how much they find in you. There would be a point where there was so much in you it couldn't be accidental.

As a pharmacist, I can indeed comment on how potentially life-threatening that is.

Both act as respiratory depressants....mixed together, double the effect. Both are C-II's...the most highly regulated anti-pain meds on the market.

Toss in booze and it's very lethal.

you said it before i could. i'd be surprised if that weren't in the mix.

I think if there isn't substantial proof pointing to suicide, they always lean on the side of caution & say accidental, whether they completely know for sure or not. They don't want to label that if they are not completely sure, IMO.