Ha - no one wants the Gopher job

I'll take the job. I don't know many NCAA rules. I don't know how I'm going to recruit. I have some ideas about player rotation, game management, etc. and know I will get a ton of input from all of you to help fill the gaps. I'll even do it for less than $1 million a year but it has to be guaranteed for the 1st year...suspect my job will be in jeopardy after the 1st couple of practices. Kelley, do you know anything about the rules or like to read rule books? Grape, Nicholson and 77 Hawk are also under strong consideration to help fill out my staff. Others are welcome to apply.

i'm in for your staff

i've got all of two years of experience coaching the 10th grade to a losing record

really i'm a track coach so I guess we'll run a lot

can I telecommunte? minny sucks and its cold.

They have to land a big name. The Hawks will rue the day we missed on Lavin and Pearl!!!
In all seriousness, there are a TON of good ones out there; I just hope they pick from the TONS of bad ones out there!

Big City, yes.
More in-state talent than...well, only Iowa and Nebraska...maybe Wiscy

Dump of an arena..with no improvement in site
No modern practice facility
Old fan base (don't like the blue hairs at CHA?..you should go to a game at Williams arena)

Minnesota may be a better job than Iowa on several levels...but it has serious shortcomings too.

Having a pro team in the same city is also a challenge. The casual fan is going to spend their money to see D Rose, LaBron, Durrant, etc over today's college kids.

Of course just getting into the playoffs in the West is brutal right now, but one and done has left college hoops kind of faceless.

Having a pro team in the same city is also a challenge. The casual fan is going to spend their money to see D Rose, LaBron, Durrant, etc over today's college kids.

Of course just getting into the playoffs in the West is brutal right now, but one and done has left college hoops kind of faceless.