Who will be the biggest Impact player not getting HYPE now in 2010 FB Season?

clim33

Who will be the biggest surprise contributor next year? I have a feeling the RB Rogers might turn into our GL back and have a big impact on many games. Also think Huntermark might be a key OL next year.

Any other "sleepers"?

I hope Wegher is our GL back because I like seeing the Wegher-Bomb where he jumps over the whole line into the endzone.

Keenan Davis - Size, Speed, Hands. With a year under his belt as a true freshman, I think he becomes the third option in the passing game. I think this guy can stretch the field and if he improves the blocking, Sandeman and Chaney better get used to special teams because they won't see the field.

They say players make the greatest improvement between their freshman and sophomore years, I think this guy is going to force KOK to get him on the field more.

Nice feedback. Ballard is an interesting one. I really think Binns could have a huge season as well with CC getting lot of attention.

Nolan Mac. Was hurt during spring so he didn't crack the two deeps. Will jump up to a starting role and solidify the line.

I hope Wegher is our GL back because I like seeing the Wegher-Bomb where he jumps over the whole line into the endzone.

Completely agree. I would rather have a back with spring to vault the line than a back that will have to cross the line where the masses will be huddled.

I think people make some good points about Ballard, but I think the DL is getting a lot of "hype" as a whole unit, so maybe he doesn't exactly qualify for this question. I would say the same for Fedora-Witch.

I think Brad Herman will be good. He's bigger than Reisner, and Captain Kirk praised his perfomance in the spring. (Although would some consider that hype?) I also look for big things from Don Nordmann, especially in the red zone, with his 6-6 frame.