Ok...I'm confessing...the NW loss was my fault.

MNHawkeyeFreak

It wasn't the coaching. It wasn't the players. It was me. I realized after the game that I did not wear my lucky black shirt, my tiger hawk game face, or my gold and black football bead necklace, which I refer to as my Hawkeye prayer beads.
I wasn't feeling well before the game started, and pulled on a gold hawk shirt and a sweat shirt when I first got up. We all know the outcome and when I went to bed last Saturday I realized I was not wearing any of my lucky items. I have never done that before. I'm sorry.

Glad there is no rep squares anymore.

-47...if that was even possible!:mad:

Actually...I must confess as well...I was wearing my gold "IOWA" cap and my best friend was wearing his black Hawkeye cap, with black Tiger Hawk logo at the same time, in the same room...both hats were birthday presents...from his wife! Who's a graduate of...IOWA STATE! She obviously figured out a way to curse the hats and make the Hawks lose when worn at the same time! So it wasn't your fault after all, Freaky!:eek:

For away games I don't travel to I go to the Front Row to watch. Normally I get there at 9:00 for 11:00 starts so I can get one of the booths with the small flat screens. Last week, I was about 10 minutes late, and all the booths had already been claimed. We had to sit at the bar. I knew right away we were ****ed. I even posted it in the gameday thread right after I got there that bad things were going to happen...

No, it was my neighbor. He had the wrong Hawkeye flag on this house last weekend. He switched it yesterday though. So, we're good for the Ohio State game. AND I will be wearing my VERY LUCKY "Beat State" shirt, so we're golden!