My condolences on losing a legend

ChrisMWilliams

I fully realize that most of you probably hate me based off of the school that I cover for a living but despite that, I wanted to come on Hawkeye Nation today and let each and every one of you know how sorry I am about your loss of the icon that is Jim Zabel.

I went on a week long trip to Mexico and saw the news when I got back on Sunday night. When I read the email, my heart sank.

One of the highlights of my career was back in 2005 when Jon Miller introduced me to Jim in the elevator at ClearChannel. With butterflies in my stomach, I told Jim at that time that he was one of my heroes. Whenever I've gotten the call over the last decade or so, I've always been honored to go on his Sunday night radio show that he co-hosted with Jim Walden.

I have always envied Jon for being able to work so closely with Mr. Zabel. The man was a class act, a legend and an amazing person.

He will be missed by all, especially on Saturday afternoons. The state of Iowa will never be the same.

I fully realize that most of you probably hate me based off of the school that I cover for a living but despite that, I wanted to come on Hawkeye Nation today and let each and every one of you know how sorry I am about your loss of the icon that is Jim Zabel.

I went on a week long trip to Mexico and saw the news when I got back on Sunday night. When I read the email, my heart sank.

One of the highlights of my career was back in 2005 when Jon Miller introduced me to Jim in the elevator at ClearChannel. With butterflies in my stomach, I told Jim at that time that he was one of my heroes. Whenever I've gotten the call over the last decade or so, I've always been honored to go on his Sunday night radio show that he co-hosted with Jim Walden.

I have always envied Jon for being able to work so closely with Mr. Zabel. The man was a class act, a legend and an amazing person.