ESPN Bowl Projections

JonDMiller

Publisher/Founder
NCAA College Football BCS Bowl Projections Week 5 - ESPN

I hadn't seen them for this week until now. First, I don't know who Andrea Adrelson is. Second, if she thinks that Boise is going to play for the title (that's fine, won't argue that one because its decent enough opinion) AND the Sugar would take TCU when it doesn't have to, I think I saw all that I needed to see.

That's just not going to happen. Just like the Rose would not take Oklahoma to fill the vacated Big Ten spot and not use a 9 or 10 win Big Ten team to fill the vacated Buckeye slot. We saw that in 2007 with a 9-3 Illinois team that was #14 in the BCS standings.

The BCS rakings are still not out and these "expert" progosticators think they have it all figured.

I'm no expert in college football but I think I (and most knowledgable college football fans) can project who play who in the major bowl games and come reasonably close or exceed the "expert" ESPN projections.

Only difference is the media people get paid for their projections and us college football fans don't. :rolleyes:

Would TCU and Boise be open to joining bigger conferences, if so when, where and how? Boise in the Pac 10 and TCU in the Big !2 make sense to me

John love your thought process, but what jumped out even more to me was Andrea putting Florida in a BCS game without Bama playing in the Championship. Don't see that happening, especially as bad as Florida looks this year.

Would TCU and Boise be open to joining bigger conferences, if so when, where and how? Boise in the Pac 10 and TCU in the Big !2 make sense to me

Boise said they were moving to the Mountain West about two months ago. Perhaps you may have heard about Nebraska joining the Big 10?

Good one Shada, you're pretty sharp....does the new conference offer much better competition? Utah I guess

Good one Shada, you're pretty sharp....does the new conference offer much better competition? Utah I guess