DJK

tm3308

Apparently he's really starting to grow up a little. I just joined Twitter (God help me), just so I could follow DJK's stuff, because he's always good for a laugh. But he's apparently deleted his profile there. So no more of his thoughts being broadcast to the world. It's a good thing, really, but sad at the same time lol.

I don't mean to be hyper-critical of this observation, but "grow up a little"?

This kid is playing football on tv every weekend in the fall; is on the cover of SI; is, by all accounts, extremely bright; could end up in the NFL; is reportedly a big family person; probably can't get across campus without signing an autograph.

As a coach, I wouldn't want my players to have too many opportunities to provide bulletin board material, but DJK isn't getting arrested, hurting people, fighting, etc. I would say that he is living a dream and having fun on twitter (well, was having fun) and facebook and all of the other fairly ridiculous social media outlets. That said, twitter is dumb.

This kid is playing football on tv every weekend in the fall; is on the cover of SI; is, by all accounts, extremely bright; could end up in the NFL; is reportedly a big family person; probably can't get across campus without signing an autograph.

As a coach, I wouldn't want my players to have too many opportunities to provide bulletin board material, but DJK isn't getting arrested, hurting people, fighting, etc. I would say that he is living a dream and having fun on twitter (well, was having fun) and facebook and all of the other fairly ridiculous social media outlets. That said, twitter is dumb.
Then why are you busting his balls? DJK has a HUGE opportunity that he only needs to "grow up" and leave behind the stupid baggage he doesn't relly need anyway.