Slightly OT - Best quick tacos in Iowa bracket

okeefe4prez

Seeding is based on number of locations nationally and primary burrito restaurants like Panchero's and Chipotle have intentionally been excluded from this tournament:

#1 seed Taco Bell versus #4 seed Taco Tico (Fort Dodge)
And in what will certainly be a Battle Royale between two titans in the Iowa fast food taco scene:
#2 seed Taco John's versus #3 seed Tasty Tacos

Please pick your first round winners along with your rationale and our proprietary algorithm will announce the winners in the coming days.

I have been eating Tasty Tacos in Des Moines since 1960 if not before. I have eaten Taco Tico and the other two types of Tacos and I vote for Tasty Tacos and another reason is their hot sauce is really good.

It has been awhile since I ate at the other three places not Tasty Tacos but Taco John's is # 2 in this list to me.

But there are a whole lot of taco hispanic food trucks in Des Moines that are really good as is Abelardos which is maybe best for the money.

I have been eating Tasty Tacos in Des Moines since 1960 if not before. I have eaten Taco Tico and the other two types of Tacos and I vote for Tasty Tacos and another reason is their hot sauce is really good.

It has been awhile since I ate at the other three places not Tasty Tacos but Taco John's is # 2 in this list to me.

But there are a whole lot of taco hispanic food trucks in Des Moines that are really good as is Abelardos which is maybe best for the money.
Okay, so you have voted for Tasty Tacos in the 2/3 game. What is your vote in the 1/4 game?

Taco John's. I have found several in Missouri. The closest is an 1 1/2 hours away. The others in SE MO. When I see one I stop. Every time Im back in Coralville, we go to TJs.

Taco Tico I guess. Only because I hate Taco Bell.

Okay, so you have voted for Tasty Tacos in the 2/3 game. What is your vote in the 1/4 game?