Barta Believes Ferentz's Longevity Will Speak For Itself In Recruiting

Dang it Gester....

The next person that comes on here and scares the S out of me with more "Two years" talk is gonna get kicked square in the balls. Now stop it already....it is NOT funny!!!

Kirk has to be gone after this season ... Iowa fans ... stop freaking buying tickets ... YOU are helping this idiot keep his job as AD ... Stop going to games ...

Translation: He's not getting up'ed unless things change this season. I don't see the problem with it and it's what the majority on here wants. He can't exactly say much more than that without causing even bigger problems for a program stuck in place.

I think he's right. Question is, when it speaks, what will it say?.... (I'm guessing something along the lines of "I'm a lame duck coach, stay away from this program")

It is already paying off. Iowa already had 2 awesome DEs, and a QB that picked Iowa over Wisconsin. Seeing these guys play 2017-2021 will be great.

You get Barta is playing the wait and see game out of that? How about these quotes.

“It’s a year-to-year discussion, however his body of work over the time he’s been at Iowa has really been phenomenal when you look at the number of games he’s won, the number of times he’s been voted Big Ten coach of the year, the way he graduates his student-athletes, the way he treats his student-athletes,” Barta said. “The body of work is important and then beyond that, it’s a year-to-year evaluation. I say all the time, I observe daily, but I evaluate annually. We always have high expectations, and at the end of last year, when both of us sat down, we didn’t believe we met our expectations. That said, I still believe fully that he’s the right guy to lead the Iowa Hawkeyes.”

“One of the beauties of having success is the expectations just keep climbing,” Barta said. “We sort of created our own situation. We had so much success in the middle of the 2000s and then up and down after that.”